Welcome to the BlueVortex Blog!

Welcome to BlueVortex’s Company Blog.  My goal for this blog will be to discuss company ongoings as well as new technologies and management insights.  You can view our company website at:  Website for information on past projects as well as engineering and consulting services we offer.

I guess I should start out with a bit of background on BlueVortex as well as myself, so here it goes.  BlueVortex was founded to pursue innovative research and development and is active in the Small Business Innovative Research (SBIR) program.  Our focuses are on novel software, electronics, and mechanical systems, so the blog will jump around between these areas as new technologies warrant.  A little about myself – I’m a co-founder of BlueVortex with our CTO, Amy Min.  Both of us worked in the aerospace and defense market prior to launching BlueVortex with our focuses over a wide range of projects from UAVs and UGVs to energy solutions to virtual simulations.  I received my undergraduate degree from Caltech in Mechanical Engineering and branched into control software and electrical engineering as I progressed through my career.  Deciding that management was my focus, I shifted to program management and have been managing programs for the last nine years.  Outside of work, I am currently working on an MBA from UCI’s Paul Merage School of Business.

If this blog is of interest to you or you are interested in finding out more about BlueVortex, please subscribe to the blog or feel free to contact us at: Contact Email.  Thanks for stopping by.

~Sascha Calkins
  CEO, BlueVortex, LLC

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to the BlueVortex Blog!

  1. Good luck Sascha with all the 2011 SBIR proposals.

    • BlueVortex says:

      Thanks! This upcoming round looks pretty good as well. We’ve already identified 15 topics that we’re interested in and are working on setting up partnerships with universities and research institutes.

      ~Sascha

Leave a Reply

